In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

All the fun

The clocks went forward last weekend, meaning we lost an hour, and I hate that. I don't like losing things. Oh well it is gone and we will never get it back, at least we have the light evenings.
It is officially spring time and our time is British Summer Time; but it is still grey, cold and feels more like winter.
So with the hopes and aspirations of summer just around the corner and days at the seaside, and funfairs and Candy Floss (cotton candy) and just having summer fun, enjoy this blip.

A side story today, I was sitting in my cab at a taxi stance, and a guy jumps in my car, takes a look at the meter and says, " What, the fare starts off at £2.40 already? " I replied, " Yes, b It has to start at something, and you get about 3/4 mile for that." "No," he replied, and jumped out of my car and walked away leaving me dumbstruck.
After 34 years in this trade, this is a first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.