Published

Good things do come to those who wait. After some of the most seriously stressful interactions ever in my life this week, I woke up to an interesting email this morning.

A gentleman living in the U.K., whose name is Harish, had sent me a lovely email regarding a photo of mine in his newspaper. He left me with this poem:

Mother

Monday to Friday alarm chimes tirelessly at six in the morn,
A gentle arm fondles me to wake in the morning hour,
My tooth brush tipped with a tangy paste, ready with towel,
It's my mom being with me all the way, helping.

Perfumed soap with tepid water right for a freshly bath,
Breakfast laid, with bread and butter and jam and milk,
School uniform ironed and tidy, shoe and socks matching all,
It's my mom being with me all the way, helping.

Off to school with bag and books, lunch box and water clear,
Back from school I kiss my mom, she hugs me in return,
Playing with me games so many, make my home- work easy work,
It's my mom being with me all the way, helping.

I adore my mom the angel guardian, my only solace,
I obey my mom, I truly care for no harm should near,
I want a mom like my mom in every home,
It's my mom being with me all the way, helping.

Later in the afternoon, my lovely blipper-friend pddesigns emailed me a link. I was head over heels!! There was my little boy under his very own rainbow.

I have gotten a lot of attention for my "Waiting for Rainbows" image, including a not so distant BOTW. It was also a featured image on RedBubble recently.

So the story is a U.K.-based company contacted me wanting to try and get my image and story published. I was so skeptical and worried, but things are turning out fine for now. It's amazing to watch it spread across the Internet like wildfire being picked up by all sorts of feeds.

My hope is to get a copy of the article if it was indeed published in the paper. Oh what a treat to have something so tangible to keep.

Thanks pddesigns and blipfoto. I couldn't have done this without you! Now I'm off to enjoy my little moment of fame, as it will be gone as fast as it came. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.