Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Well, at least it smells nice.

Oh dear. We put our washing on at night to save money with our economy 7 meter. Seems the Surf has shoogled off the top of the dishwasher, fell onto the floor and cracked the lid causing this pink lagoon.

I did think it was perhaps me just being stupid and leaving the cap on loose, but I am vindicated!

Being the type of people who lack many cleaning things, and definitely do not own a mop, I had to kind of clear up the mess by trying to find any dirty washing to mop it up. Nice. Very slidey. I am amazed I haven't injured myself yet today!

In other news, it's April Fools Day! I sent a few text messages and fooled a few people. My message was:

Hi! Now, don't panic. I'm in hospital. I managed to poison myself with eating what I thought was an onion. Turns out it was a daffodil....................................................................












The doctors say I'll be out in Spring!


An oldie, but a goodie and slightly insultingly for me, verging on believable.

New work tomorrow! So am off to enjoy the rest of my day watching some Russell Brand and pottering about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.