Light

By light

Mother and Child

My husband gave me this necklace one year for Valentines Day. It is supposed to represent the love of a Mother for her Child.

Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
I love all my sons (all 4 of them) and my granddaughter too,
And I'm going to make sure they know it too.

Think about the love between a Mother (or Father) and Child. How wonderful and beautiful it is! Imagine a child growing into an adult and never hearing their parent say three simple words, "I love you" to them. It doesn't make for a good relationship between parent and child. If you have children or grandchildren, please, please make sure they know that you love them.

My Mother and I had a very special bond. Sadly, I can't remember my Father every telling me that he loved me. I know he did because he was a very good provider, but those magic words, I love you, were missing. When my Mom died I felt like I lost a part of myself. She's been gone for 15 years, but I still miss her so.

Sorry for the rant, but I just felt like saying all this today. Love is a powerful thing. Make sure you let all your loved ones know you love them unconditionally.

Thanks for reading this!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.