Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Focus issues

It's one of those days.

The one thing I miss the most of my BC (Before Children) life is my focus. This shot couldn't have pictured it any better.

It took 45 minutes of arguing to get Ben to play in his game. He had every excuse in the book. It all boiled down to one big problem: He was afraid of the pitcher on the other team. Last time they played them, he got hit by the ball. Round and round we went. It tried to convince him to just try his best. That's all the other kid was doing too. All you have to do is try. All his coaches came over to encourage him to join the game. A few of the boys called over to him, asking him why he couldn't play. One kid was angry at him! He wanted to know why Ben wasn't helping the team. They needed him!

Eventually, the coaches' words worked. (I can talk till I'm blue in the face and it wouldn't work.) He put his cleats on and they let him up at bat. I prayed that he'd hit the ball. Thankfully, That Pitcher wasn't pitching. But he struck out. And he got hit by the ball in the butt. (Not sure why he wasn't walked)

So then he was playing center field. Pop fly to center field! ......Katrina calls me. "Mom! Mom!" I turn to her "What?" .....the crowd goes wild! What a catch! Way to go Ben! .....Aaahhh!!! What did I miss??? Dang. That would have made a great picture. He was doing a happy dance for 10 minutes. And who do you think hit that ball to center field? Yep! That Same Pitcher! The cherry on the top for him!

So the moral of the story [which I just thought of] is that you just never know what pitcher your going to get if you don't focus.





[Yes, I know....that was bad....]





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.