Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

A view from a hole in the beach wall.

I noticed that the beach wall in Les Minimes has lot's of holes in it, this is what you get when you put your camera inside.

Having almost fully recovered from the cold, I joined up with a whole bunch of people and went out in town last night. It was as fun as it always is. However, I only ate a sandwich yesterday so I ended up getting pretty drunk pretty fast, oh well.

This morning I woke trying to figure out if my cold had come back or if it was just a hangover or both. I kept hitting snooze, avoiding reality for as log as I could. I had a bunch of crazy, confusing dreams. Most of them were set back in Scotland. I remember one in particular. I dreamed that I had woken up in the Highlands in my old bed and I could smell bacon. Which was amazing, I've not had bacon for months because it seems the French just don't go for it. I came into the kitchen and there were three grills side by side layered with perfectly cooked bacon. Crispy fat and succulent meat. I hastily fashioned the biggest and most amazing bacon sandwich I have ever seen. I lifted it towards my grinning face and just as i was pushing that bad boy into my gaping, greedy gob my alarm screeched in my ear and I woke up in La Rochelle.

What I would do for a bacon sandwich and a GOOD cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.