A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Excitement

Thank you, thank you, thank you for all your wonderful comments and support yesterday on my 365th blipday. I was overwhelmed.



Today I went to see my very dear friend and ex colleague Jackie for coffee this morning, after my morning walk. She greeted me with her usual warmth and then excitedly led me into the lounge to see this piece of felted art work she had completed and put on the wall yesterday. We both love crafts and am keen to try felting so I was most impressed. I had not taken my camera and was cross with myself (will I never learn?), but she let me use her camera to photograph it and then email it to myself.

So here it is! We spent the rest of the morning enjoying coffee and banana and spelt cake and she showed me all the other things she had made including a felt flower brooch for me as a thank you for finishing the Noah's Ark animals here for her grand daughter. We had a love couple of hours surrounded by wool, knitted animals, handbags and needles and she showed my how to do Tunisian crochet!!

Thank you Jackie you are a very talented star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.