Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Another Blip On The Wall

What a typical day off work: cold, grey, and thoroughly wet. I did get out and take a few shots along the canal, but didn't really view any of them as blippable (and when did I become such a perfectionist, I hear you ask. Answer: at some point over the last 258 days). With that in mind, my fall-back blip for the day is something of a celebration of this. If my journal were a long-running TV program, this would be the inevitable clip-show.

Back in January, I took advantage of a "50 free prints" offer on an online site to develop some of my own favourite blips, and I made a collage of them on the living room wall. And here it is. It's a fantastic reminder of how far I've come since last July, how much fun I've had in the process, and why it's worth continuing each and every day.

Among the blips in the collage are:

Weeping Corner
Walk Of Life
A Whiter Shade Of Pale
Grey Day
Silent River
Laughing
Wake Me Up When September Ends
Northern Exposure
Sunday Morning, Coming Down
The Sun & The Rain
Further On Up The Road
White City

Tomorrow, I'll get back to capturing new images. For now, I'm content to bask in the past a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.