Thank goodness for flowers

So, today was a desperation blip day, and these beautiful flowers made the perfect subject.

Crazy day at work. Lots of classes, followed by parent/teacher interviews til gone 5. All part of the job but now I'm faced with a huge pile of marking to top the day off. I hope to have it done by half eight so that I can have an hour of R&R before bed.

Same again tomorrow and Thursday. Some days I just love my job!

I just posted yesterday's shot of the poor injured Pio.

Today he's taken his medicine like a man and has eaten his own body weight in wet cat food (okay, slight exaggeration, but not much). He is now hanging out behind the television, not quite confident enough to jump up on to of it like he normally does, but wanting to get the heat from the heat pump.

Anyway, had better get on to the marking and cooking of tea before it gets too late. America's Next Top Model can just be background noise.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.