On the road to recovery

Pio got the all clear from the vet this morning. She said that she hadn't expected him to bounce back like he has. His face is still a bit swollen and grazed (as you can see 'in large'), but all in all, he's hopefully on the road to recovery.

He turned his nose up at his bowl of cheaper brand cat food this evening. He's been getting the star treatment for the past couple of days and is mightily miffed that he has now been put back on to what I can afford. He'll get used to it.

He enjoyed his little foray outside at lunchtime. He didn't stray far from me and Cousteau and, apart from this very stable table, he didn't get far off the ground either. Maybe a little caution won't hurt. Not sure how long it'll last. He's champing at the bit to get out and enjoy himself.

School was school. I enjoyed my classes a lot and then did my second night of parent/teacher interviews. It kind of felt like speed dating. Between very quick interviews, I talked to a trainee teacher and gave him some advice on how to teach.

All in all, a good enough day in the greater scheme of things.

Tell you what, though - I really need to get a life. I am so tired that once school is over for the day, all I want to do is go to bed.

Any suggestions on how to make Barking's life more of a life and less of an existence?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.