And breathe

Another evening of 'speed dating' (otherwise known as high-speed parent/teacher interviews). Three nights in a row after three full days. To say I am over them is an understatement!

I am having to consciously slow my speech down now. It's kind of like the adrenalin is pumping and I am talking nineteen to the dozen.

Tomorrow evening, we are being shouted a glass of vino in the staffroom and then I am out for tea with some friends.

Tonight, I have decided to do no marking (I may regret this at the weekend, but there you go). I have made myself a really tasty stirfry and have a very small glass of red wine beside me.

I'm going to have a bath now and then an early night. I can't believe how tired I feel. Hopefully that will translate into a good night's sleep.

This wee lily has sprung up behind my house. It's all alone in the gloom. I liked the water droplets on it and the fact that it was such an unexpected and pleasant surprise to find it hiding around there.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.