Da boyz again

I'm posting this late on Friday night.

I've just been out for a lovely dinner with some lovely people. The two girls are in my classes and are wonderfully refreshingly different young women. Both very happy to be who they are, despite other peoples' opinions of them. I like that. I am kind of like that too. Different in a good way.

So, I met a guy on a 'meet people' website. I've now got cold feet about meeting up. You hear such horrible things happening ... I don't think I'm ready to do that whole thing. I'm not sure I ever will, truth be told. Then again, as a friend of mine said, you never really get to hear the good stories. Only the bad.

Nothing ventured. Nothing gained.

Better to be safe than sorry.

The prudent, 'best be on the safe side' Barking wins out usually.

This little scene happened in my garden earlier. Pio daring to climb a tree for the first time in five days. Cousteau, like the watchful parent, underneath the tree, unmoving, until his charge was safely back on terra firma. Pio, much less nimble and self-assured than usual. He'll get there.

My beautiful boys.

Cousteau really is that colour. I sometimes try and tone it down in photoshop, but this is how I see him. Russet gold, shining in the late afternoon sun. My little, gorgous boy.

And the mischievous Pio. Green eyes glinting with cheekiness.

Both so beautiful. Both such characters.

The brown eyes and the green eyes. Mine are blue, so we have the full set.

They cost me a whole heap of $$$, but I love them both dearly and know that I am fortunate to have two such lovely creatures in my care.

Truth is, we all kind of look after each other.

And I think that's the way it should be.

Off to bed now.

I'm rambling.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.