Unashamedly you

Got up late this morning. Cousteau was sleeping in my room and was more than happy to have a lie-in. I was having nice dreams, so I prolonged them. The nightmares get me up straight away.

A pile of marking to contemplate. A welcome distraction in the form of a phone call from JL. She asked if Cousteau and I felt like a walk. We did.

I made her breakfast and got some nice coffee for us both.

Miss T popped by with a wee present for me. She had noted that I was lacking in the whisk department when she helped me bake a while ago. Today, she turned up with a brand new whisk for me and the promise of some help next time I bake. What a sweetheart.

She joined JL, the dogs and me on our walk at Waikuku. A stray pooch, called Digger, joined our happy little band. I say stray, as in not with anyone. He was clearly very loved. His owner had put his name and a phone number on his tag. I called him and he came to pick his dog up. Digger, apparently, had been somewhat neglected of late and so had decided to take himself for a walk. Can't say as I blamed him.

Then home to some quick cleaning/tidying/garden sorting and then out again to photograph 5 lovely teenage girls.

They were so polite and fun and very beautiful. All in all, a pretty good photoshoot, with plenty of shot that I think they'll like.

A race to Mass and then a coffee and a chat with B and Fr. R.

Home now. Animals quiet and fed.

Me, kind of forgot the feeding bit. Oh well, too late now. I'll eat tomorrow.

Night all.

P.S. It was either this photo or one I fiddled with, where Cousteau was doing his best skinny black lab impression!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.