Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

World stage!

I got my letter today and officially I finish work on the 31st August. Todays has felt a little like a stage play with a team meeting and long discussion on the future of our organisation. (Three of us are unlikely to be part of that future.) Less of a problem for me as I'm happy to be moving onto a different part of my life but no doubt very difficult for my younger colleagues who are very talented and desperately need to work.

An afternoon meeting with Helen at Decsy to put together our evaluation report for the end of our first year of a joint project (this has two more years to run and I'll be part of it for at least one more year). As I returned I crossed in front of the Sheffield theatres and this seemed like an appropriate image for today. Some of you may know it from personal experience or from the televised World Snooker series that has taken place here.

Home to find two cases of wine and the print enlargements I'd ordered from Photobox - oh and an amazing meal. On Tuesday the Grimsby fish man calls so it's fish night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.