On my way into Sheffield

... I stopped at the highest point on the road to photograph yesterdays snow which is sitting in heaps along the road. By the time I came home the sun had melted most of it in the fields though didn't appear to have made much impression on these roadside drifts. Who'd have believed we'd have this much snow in April.

Work has restarted on the house as all the snowbound workers returned this morning

My day at Hangingwater Studio today, followed by a meeting at the Geographical Association.

I'm now on my way to be to read - my day started incredibly early this morning!

p.s. I've just discovered the mapping tool - not sure why it's taken me so long to notice. It's added this image OK (taken with camera + GPS) but not the extras I've just tried to add. I can see that it might be a little frustrating! Fantastic took though - makes this an even better website for developing geographical understanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.