It felt like Saturday!

Somehow I never seemed to get my head in gear yesterday and it felt like Saturday and a day for being a little self indulgent. I'd intended to go to the allotment in the afternoon but it felt so cold I never quite made it. Instead I spent the day sorting and organising photos, ordering picture frames that I'll be able to re-use ready for our exhibition during Sheffield Open-Up and generally having a sort out. I've noticed before that if I have a day when I'm organising my photo gallery I'm not very good at going out to take more.

My desk seems remarkably clear - one of the after effects of having to clear out the room when they were knocking through. It was a relatively quiet day on the building front. G & M finished off in the morning as far as they could and then cleaned up - they won't be back for another week. Our plumber put floorboards back down and then also cleared up. He'll be back later in the week. And the electrician is back from holiday and is working now. Things are moving, even if they come to a temporary halt over Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.