Miniature Iris

This iris was given to me by my dad some years ago - it wasn't very happy where I first planted it but it really likes having its feet in very poor soil which is well endowed with rubble. I don't think I've seen it in flower quite so early in the year as this. It's probably regretting unfurling it's finery today as apart from one glorious outburst of sun the day has been miserable and by this afternoon very, very cold.

My day has been largely spent cutting mat board and framing prints. Oh and I did manage a short trip for the paper and to the farm shop. I'm on my way to bed now to read following a bit of an early start.

The electrician came today - he seems to have made excellent progress. We have peace now for a few days, at least until Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.