Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Additional prints - January Walk

Too tired last night to choose - so here I am back blipping for yesterday.

I enjoyed my four hours in the studio - printing, rather than producing new ideas for prints has felt very satisfying today.

With our end of April exhibition in mind and following my sort out and review of completed work on Wednesday. I decided that I'd print two (turned out to be three) additional prints in the January Walk set. I originally produced the collograph plate a year ago but only ever printed what could be called artists proofs. Sometimes it's hard to know what you think about an image when you first produce it and my very first print from this plate was very rushed. This resulted in a more abstract image than the one shown here (they're all a little different from each other). Reviewing this work I decided there were qualities in this print that I liked though I'm not sure whether others will think and one of the interesting things for me will be getting some feedback from our gallery visitors.

The end of the afternoon saw me back at work where I'd agreed to show a couple of teachers how to use and annotate online mapping. So all in all a busy day but very productive day.

(A hiccup over getting promotional postcards printed by Vistaprint - but that's another story!)

p.s. I'm also reading `The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet' by David Mitchell, which is so well written and absolutely amazing. A book review to follow when I've finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.