Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

New Project

Blipping a bit earlier today in an attempt at efficiency!

Finally, my brain is working again. It's not working properly, but having shelved the whole question of school until after the holidays and had a day getting a bit sorted yesterday I'm JUST well enough to think about doing something other than hiding under my blanket gibbering.

So, I have been working, albeit gently, on one of the maths assignments I have due. I hope I shall be able to finish it in time for the revised deadline, which is next Tuesday.

I think maybe the other assignment will need a further extension. If ABSOLUTELY necessary, I can abandon that course (which is a shorter one) and redo it in 2014. However, I'll try all other avenues first.

All this messing around is not ideal, but that seems to be the way my life is.

In between group theory and complex numbers, I've been casually messing around with my new project, which is illustrated in today's blip. It involves some arranging, recording, and playing. Fun stuff!

I've also been able to play my viola again properly. I've been working on Telemann and (not) J.C. Bach that I'm playing in July. Hope to get back to serious work on the Shostakovich again soon.

Taking it one step at a time, one bit at a time. I can only do what I can do.

In the meantime, my subconscious will have to work on the career and money issue - if I try to think about either of those consciously, I go back into meltdown.

Gently does it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.