Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Lined Bin

So, today I started to pick myself up again, dust myself down again and start all over again, er, again!

I sorted a few jobs on my jobs list, caught up on a few internet bits, then headed off to town. There I ordered more pills for me from the doctor, more pills for Dexter from the vet, posted something, and printed a photograph.

I then headed to bigger town, where I did some shopping (mainly food & cat-related items) and went for a coffee at my favourite Costa.

On arrival home I found a message from the vet to say I'd already ordered pills and they were wondering if I was going to pick them up! Ooops!

I had been intending to find something really pretty & nice and scenic to blip. It was nice out, driving with the windows down through the sunshine. However, when I came out of Lidl, I saw this bin that someone had very carefully lined, ready to receive rubbish!

However, as no rubbish had been deposited, when the wind got up, the liner turned inside out and the whole thing looked more like some sort of art installation than a litter bin!

And, since I'm always more attracted to the interesting and bizarre than I am to the conventionally pretty, you have a very peculiar picture of a litter bin to look at today!

Just in case you lot haven't found him yet, do go and say hello to an extremely gorgeous man who I'm now admiring from afar. His name is Rupert, and he gets up to all sorts of stuff - he can be found at http://www.blipfoto.com/denny I happened upon him quite by accident, but am now totally bewitched by his loveliness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.