Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Emergency Blip!

Backblipped on 19th April 2012

For one terrible moment I thought I was blipless. It was 2 in the morning, and I'd just got home after a really really busy day, during which I'd entirely forgotten to take any photographs!

Then I checked the camera - PHEW - I'd taken a few pictures of Charlie that morning! Since he was still not 100% well I'd been trying to get some nice photos of him in case the worst happened! He, of course, was more interested in trying to play with my shoe!

So, what happened today?

Good Friday, pancakes, rat play, travel box preparation, Henry and Elijah to box, departure for Basingstoke, collection of new little rat boys - Comet and Meteor, who you saw on blip when I went to visit them a few weeks ago, then to Oxford for evening with rat friends (both human and rodent) - Henry and Elijah's breeder was there, as was Henry's Dad, which was why Henry and Elijah had come for the trip - then late night pizza order, our hostess swallowed her tongue piercing (oops), then drive home, sort rats, and have a blip panic - only alleviated by finding the pictures of Charlie!

Bedtime around 3 am. Alarm clock set for 6 am. Total sleep possible = 3 hours!

I really shouldn't live like this, I'm supposed to be a grown up for goodness sake!

It's fun though!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.