Lali's World

By Lali

7. Crown Imperial or Aurora

7th entry for my 12 flowers theme. If this is not the name of this flower, correct me!

Many of you were right to think that my previous picture were indeed red leaves and not flowers. It was Pieris Japonica, as a couple of my fellow blippers told me. Flowers apparently start blossoming a bit later. As a matter of fact, today I saw some Pieris Japonica in full bloom. The flowers are actually a broken white colour.

Today I had a very nice day off. I went to the gym early and then I met my friend CanCarrier for a nice walk in the Botanic Gardens, a chat and a coffe. It was a very pleasant afternoon and the weather was gorgeus. I took lots of flower pictures and, believe me, it was a difficult decision today. I was even tempted to blip a picture I took of a very cute squirrel, which came out very well, but finally I decided to put a flower. I've sort of chosen the flower I'm less likely to come across again. Final decision!

Glad I had a relaxing day off, since a busy and stressful weekend is awaiting for me.

Thanks very much for helping me guess the flowers. As you can see, my knowledge about them is not great. Thanks very much for all your nice comments as well. I hope you all have a nice weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.