Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Blue sky

Blue sky today - yay - I love this weather. It makes you feel warm and happy inside. It's also fantastic lighting for taking pics. I got some real corkers today and didn't really know which one to choose. I eventually chose this and I've put the others here if you've got time for a look. I know I've already posted loads of tulip pics but this is from the garden and I just love the lighting and the colours - I hope you enjoy it too.

Quite a busy day today, considering I haven't been working. I spent most of the morning putting a new black-out blind up for my 9 year old. The old one fell down about 50 times before finally breaking about 6 weeks ago. That was ok until the clocks changed! Recently he's been getting up at stupid o'clock because the sun shines directly into his room first thing in the morning. I just hope he can sleep in longer now. The blind was a nightmare to put up - I just couldn't find a place to drill it where there was no metal in the wall and of course the old holes were the wrong distance apart!

The rest of the day was spent washing and hanging it out,trying to repair the vacuum cleaner that just will not vacuum! (Yes hubby - if you are reading this - you were right - it's rubbish!!!) I also ordered a new footstool that I'm told will take 11 weeks to arrive - ridiculous! I'm now shattered and will be going to bed early tonight.

Can't wait for the weekend - it looks like the weather will be fab - enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.