Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Nesting?

Another gorgeous day - makes me feel great! (I've probably mentioned that before about 1000 times!!) I only blipped two shots earlier when the sun was out and these were of a cobweb that was catching the sun. I really wasn't sure whether to post that, and be a bit different, or this 'safe' shot. I went for safe (and probably boring) I'm afraid. I went into the garden after tea and it really felt like a beautiful summer's evening; the birds were twittering away and kids were playing out - great 8-) There were a couple of little sparrows making a lot of noise by my spikey tree and I think they're building a nest in there but I couldn't see as it's quite dense. This is one of the sparrows which was twittering away to itself and it appeared to be waiting for its mate.

Not a very interesting day, to be honest I don't know where it's gone! Cleaned some windows, did more washing, did more shopping, read a book, cooked and that's it - day nearly over already!

Enjoy tomorrow - it promises to be another hot one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.