Here's Sam!

Today, on the last day of our visit with our daughter and her family in Arizona, we drove up to Sedona and enjoyed a short but delightful blipmeet with Sam, aka samIam or Green Eggs and Ham. It was wonderful to see her and to see that she is making a successful (although not fast enough from her point of view) recovery from her shoulder surgery. After lunch Sam led us on a quick tour of the best spots for photographing the beautiful red rock that surrounds Sedona. I took plenty of pictures that I will post on my blog after we return to Ohio.

Joining us for lunch was "my coordinates" another blipfriend of Sam's and a fabulous photographer. It was great to meet you, Lee and Betty and absolutely wonderful to see you again, Sam. You are looking fabulous, as everyone can see from this picture.

Tomorrow morning we will point our car east and head for home. However the weather report calls for 8-10 inches of snow in the Flagstaff area, so we may have to change our route...or stay another day. Snow? In April? I thought we were getting away from snow by coming to Arizona in the spring. What happened to spring anyway?

P.S. Just behind Sam's right shoulder is "coffee pot rock", a rock formation that more-or-less hovers over Sam's home. That's why I chose this spot for my blip today.

P.P.S. To those of you who asked me to give Sam a hug for you...I didn't forget, but I made it one very gentle hug from everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.