Close up 2 - Pencils and Pens...

Pencils and pens could be another one of those eiither or questions. You know, like are you a lager or bitter person? Are you a Beatles or Elvis? (Got that one from the screenplay of Pulp Fiction.)

You can like them both but there is always one that you slightly prefer over the other. No sitting on the fence.

Anyway, I'm most definitely a pencil person. I do like using pens although I really only like using fountain pens and don't reckon I'd use it often enough to warrant the expense of getting a decent one I'd like.

No, I'm a doodler. I will always be drawing wee odds and sods in any piece of paper left in front of me for more than 2 minutes. Pencils allow me more subtle shading if required.

This is number 2 in this weekly macro series which you can see the rest here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.