Ina's Snippets

By ina

Hartbeespoortdam

Today I went to visit my husband's aunt at Hartbeespoortdam - about 40 minutes drive from my place. It is beautiful there (cause there is water!) She does not get out much as felt lonely - so I visit her, had a great chat and made her laugh a bit...

She is missing her daughters which she saw 8years ago - I think that is not healthy, one should make time. I believe she is going to visit them in March this year.. only 2hours flight and she's there, but like many friends I know (all pet lovers) don't go away for holiday or weekends, because they don't want to leave their pets alone. (some places don't allow pets)

Then again, I ask myself - why don't they visit her? Well, I don't know, I did not ask... but I know it is important for her to go.

I took the photo just before I went to her place, she is one street away for this lovely scene!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ o)(o ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



Your visit and comments are much appreciated! Thanks for visiting.


Our most basic instinct is not for survival but for family.
Most of us would give our own life for the survival of a family member,
yet we lead our daily life too often as if we take our family for granted.

~Paul Pearshall~



R E M E M B E R !!

Total Eclipse of the Moon February 21st 2008



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.