fovea centralis

By fovea

famliy

Sunday was even better than Saturday. My little brother Erik called me Saturday afternoon to ask what I was doing on Sunday. The library is my normal Sunday spot, but I was more intrigued that he called me! He said he was in Austin for the weekend and that Mike, my older brother, and him wanted to come hang out on Sunday. Its a 3.5 hr drive. I was ecstatic to say the least! I love my brothers and don't get to spend time with them often; and very rarely is it both of them together. It made me feel wonderful!!

We had an incredible afternoon. Drove around Fort Worth a bit. Saw some sights; ate some delicious food; practiced the fine art of chilling. It was wonderful. It was sad the time was so short, but I am so thankful we got to spend it together nonetheless.

Finished out an excellent weekend with an outdoor dinner with my wonderful friend Liz and B; we even saw a bit of a show---lightning that is. I am hoping this Thunderstorm materializes before I am fast asleep.

My Brothers and Brian at the Fort Worth Water Gardens. (the main attraction is the active falls, which sadly had been turned-off for the day)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.