Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Duo

This is cactus #1 as explained in this blip. Two lovely flowers popped today (with a bud between them), one above the other. They came into their own around 11 am, once the sunlight had a chance to really open them up. A really lovely pair.

Cactus #1 will have these reddish flowers. Cacti #2 & 3 will have the pinkish ones. All four will pop one at a time over the next couple of weeks - or even days. Hopefully three or four buds will pop (bloom) at a time. There are dozens of them just ready to burst open!

Even though I know what colors to expect, I wait in eager anticipation of every flower to bloom. I photograph every one as if it were the first and I had never seen one before...like a kid in a candy store. They are so beautiful, they light up my spring days.

Each flower only is in full bloom for one day before it begins to shrivel and die. I look forward to my morning this time of year to see whether I am going to see a new flower enter my life that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.