Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Going North On Swan St.

I had to go into Tucson for a doctors appointment this morning. I hate those 8:30 am jobberoonies because it takes me about an hour and fifteen minutes to get to his office.

This is the view I see when I turn left and head north up Swan Street. 29th St. is the first intersection. I'm just past the Davis-Monthan Air Force base.

Tucson is surrounded by five mountain ranges and I don't know them very well, but from talking to a lot of people and checking a lot of maps, I'm 98% confident that those are the Santa Catalina Mountains.

It's wonderful to drive all the way up this main street with this view ahead. I just hate when I get behind a big ol' truck or bus. I felt very lucky to be the first one stopped at the red light. I don't know what possessed me to have my camera right on the seat next to me, and already have it on the correct setting.

I took snap after snap, just praying that I'd get one without any cross traffic before the light turned green. How lucky was I to have so little in the city at 8 am on a Tuesday morning?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.