Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Weighty Subject

You didn't think I was going to let this scale show my weight before I took this blip, did you?

I thought I'd never get this shot! Trying to get my feet somewhat symmetrical and snapping off the shot before the zeros turned into an un-Godly weight was certainly a challenge. About seventy or eighty snaps. All while getting an acceptable light - since bathroom lighting leaves much to be desired, especially with a glass scale.

I gave great thought to my toes. I seldom paint my toes. I'm a natural kind of gal. But that would have been quite boring. So this morning I lumbered to the corner store and bought two bottles of polish - bright orange and black. The black was for my back-up plan.

You see, I had broken my big toe a while back and the nail was still growing out an uneven dark purple. (The doctor said it would take a year.) So I really doubted whether the orange would cover it. I tried but my suspicion was correct. Thus, the black back-up.

I think it lent a little pizzazz to the blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.