All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Look! I can walk!

Another 5.30am start from Ethan this morning. Not sure why he suddenly thinks that's an acceptable time to be up for the day! It's far too early for me though and could explain why I had a cracker of a headache for most of the morning again. Luckily it seemed to ease off a bit after lunch.

When I went to pick Ethan up from nursery this evening, I couldn't spot him anywhere in the room. Until the staff pointed to one of the cots. Even though it was 5.10pm, he was fast asleep! Was quite strange seeing him start to wake up and automatically look to the staff to pick him up, before realising I was there.

They said he didn't eat much at lunchtime ... well he made up for it at dinner as he demolished loads including nearly a whole punnet of blueberries!

Trouble is he's still wide awake now (7.30pm) and yet again we're having a battle getting him to bed. I'm starting to see a bad pattern emerging here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.