an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Heron Again Again

Today I took a wander at lunch with the camera. As the weather is still so lovely I thought I should get out in the open and see what was knocking about in the countryside.

Not long after setting out I saw this chap knocking about by a pond at the strangly secretive place near where I work. It was a bit of a struggle to get a nice shot due to the bush and the barbwire but I managed this shot all the same.

Not long after this the Heron spotted me and took flight and I only caught its tail in the air. So yet again I missed the take off. One day I will get it. I carried on walking and though I heard a peacock I did not see any other wildlife at all.

I also realised today that if I had not have enforced two days off of blip over the last year today would be my 365. So I have now been here for a year, somehow it does not seem that long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.