an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Poncing of Portsmouth

As requested by blip central here is a poncey Pompey Bagman blip. Lets hope the Scottish mob goes well.

As for us, well today was the first dual Daddy day. I have to say the logistics of picking up two children is not the easiest. I went early to get Baby first who as soon as he spotted me started crying (I think he was hoping for Wife). After a little while he calmed down but every time I put him in the buggy he started up again.

So I carried him round to get Toddler and after a little juggling and bribing both ended up in the buggy and we were off to Southsea Common to blip. Baby was supposed to go to sleep but as usual refused to and insisted on yelling at me whilst I tried to take this shot, so we did it in a rush. Hence why there is one blatant error in this shot, can you see what it is?

After this we charged down to the Southsea Skate Park as I have heard they now hve the best cake in Southsea. Well it must be good as they had run out when we got there. So we had biscuits and watched the skaters roll and jump around us. Baby loved it and did his weezy excited noise.

After a quick trip to the park, that was aborted due to weather and Baby waking up after a 30 second sleep, we headed for home to watch a movie. So I have failed in my one aim of getting Baby to nap, even after plenty of buggy travel.

I think finding my Duel Daddy Day feet is going to take a little longer than expected but I will get there, I have to!

The big 365 tomorrow, how exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.