Chasing Rainbows

By Clairenichols

Riverside Park, Chester-le-Street

Another warmer than average April day in County Durham. Drove to Chester-Le-Street then took a walk through the town centre with my son and younger aunty then on to the Riverside Park. It was a lovely day weather wise and I had expected to spend the day in the house with my son so this was a spur of the moment decision to get out and about with the pushchair and also a great chance to find my blip for the day.

I seem to be going through a theme of parks at the moment, Derwent on Sunday, Saltwell on Monday and today Chester-Le-Street.

I've spent the evening trying out various effects on Photoshop Elements but found nothing enhanced this picture further. Perhaps it is meant to be left untouched.

I feel so lucky to be on maternity at such an unusually warm time of year. Best make the most of it as i return to work in July.

Oh and by the way, no it's not another park tomorrow, it's a trip to the swimming pool with my cousin and our babies, followed by a pub lunch :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.