Chasing Rainbows

By Clairenichols

Point, Click and Bail

I spent the day today with my cousin and our babies at the swimming pool in Hebburn then on to the pub next door for lunch. I'd had such a good time that it wasn't until I was on the 40 minute drive home around tea time that i realised I had no blip for the day.

In shear panic i made an erratic sharp exit off the dual carriageway in Blaydon and down to Derwenthaugh Marina at the edge of the River Tyne. With sleeping baby in the back i took a few quick pictures of Scotswood Bridge out of the car window, drove down the road a bit and took a few more. I was mindful not to look too suspicious as adjacent to me over the river stands BAE systems (formerly Vickers Defence Systems). BAE delivers products and services for air, land and naval forces and mainly army tanks. Worried that they may be watching me and about to call the police for spying or something I rushed off and continued the Journey home.

I have to apologies for the quality of this shot but i guess you could excuse it for that fact it is indeed an emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.