While on my runs

By waipushrink

Oriental Bay Boatsheds

Just over two weeks ago Gondwana man posted a picture of two of these sheds with their striking blue doors. Whenever I stay overnight in Wellington (for two day meetings), I tend to run out past these sheds to the junction of Oriental Parade and Evans Bay Parade and back to the hotel.

This morning the southern sky above the hills behind the bay was showing evidence of sunrise, and lights were on in some of the apartments as people prepared for work. I like the blue doors along the whole edge of the basin behind the breakwater where the mast of the yachts can be seen.

My work today was the second day of a two day meeting of Council, and this run was my relaxation before the intense concentration. Home again now.

Just been told that my mother-in-law may have fractured her hip. She stays on her own in her own home 80k north and needs rescuing by ambulance. I will stop. I did make some comments while waiting for plane back home. If I have missed anyone, I am sure you will understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.