Sun split tree

Another early morning sun shot. Hopefully, with a different ambience this time.

I start my runs by walking for a few minutes, and while doing so I was passed this morning by a young woman running with intense concentration, her iPod or iPhone plugged into her ears. Bright pink short shorts, and a running bra, and pink striped shoes. It isn't that warm just now, thought I. When I started to run, about 30 seconds later, I slowly caught and passed her only to be subsequently "run down and passed" when she upped her pace. A salutary lesson about age.

The rest of my run was on familiar ground with little to attract the camera, until right near the end of my run when the sun was rising. I was taken with the image of the sun behind this clump of trees, especially this shot where I positioned myself so that the sun appears to be splitting the trunk of the tree.

This afternoon, grandsons and their mother are returning to Auckland from a few days in New Plymouth, and then we will take the boys and head north to the beach house for the weekend. To avoid a late blip, I am doing it early (for me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.