a knight at the museum...

So here's a shot for the theme of work... I know what you're thinking... steel toe capped boots are recommended for working in stores, but isn't this a little excessive...

But this isn't really the uniform, it's just one of the lovely interesting things in the collection... Every time I see it I have an urge to try it on, but that will never happen, too delicate, despite the robust appearance...

There are many excellent things about my work and he's just one of them, but it has it's naff side as well, paperwork, invoices, meetings, all that kind of stuff. I also know more about inert packing materials than I ever wanted to. I have catalogues and brochures on shelving and racking and I know how to get a good deal on acid free tissue... Never skills that I planned to develop when I was a small child....

On a different note, well done everyone who joined the mob today, alas I missed it as I was on the other side of town, but I followed the progress and have loved seeing all the pictures from the event !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.