A time for everything

By turnx3

New life

Wednesday
We returned Monday night from a short break in Florida, celebrating our wedding anniversary. We arrived back to rain - I guess it must have been raining much of the day, and continued to rain overnight as apparently we'd had over 2 inches of rain in 24 hours by yesterday morning. Although we'd only been gone 4 days, things had greened up quite a bit in our absence - some of the smaller trees and shrubs had leaves before we left and some trees were in blossom, but now many of the regular trees are bursting into leaf as you can see in my blip. I snapped this in Swaim Park on my way back from the gym - I haven't actually weighed myself since our return, but I know I will have put a couple of pounds on. what with eating more than usual and no serious exercise! Once I got home, I had time to get some laundry and ironing done before getting a fairly early dinner and going out to choir practice.
I will back blip our Florida trip when I get chance.

One year ago: A peaceful spot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.