A time for everything

By turnx3

Dogwood

Friday
Another sunny day with pleasant temperatures. My original plan for the day had been to go to the zoo. However, I didn't get away as early as I'd planned, and it was late morning before I got down there, only to find the main car park and the one across the road already full, and long lines in both directions for the other one, so I changed my mind and went walking at Spring Grove Cemetery and Arboretum instead. The last time I was there the magnolias were in bloom, this time the dogwood were in full bloom. It's a huge place - I walked along the central road, then back around the western perimeter - and that's supposed to be just over 4 miles, and then of course there's many other smaller roads between, so there's always something new to discover. I took quite a lot of photographs, so it was a hard choice deciding which to post, but finally decided on this dogwood blossom and reflections. If you're interested in seeing more shots from my walk you can find them here.

One year ago: New life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.