Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

High hopes (or start at the bottom)!

I'm spending a few days in London and arrived today.

I'm staying near Waterloo, so I wandered out this afternoon, crossed Westminster Bridge and mingled with the tourists around the Houses of Parliament, London Eye, etc. I blended in perfectly - everyone had a camera and/or a mobile phone in constant use. (The latter is not my style, but I was trying out the GPS on my mobile for the first time, so I did refer to it.)

It was a cool grey afternoon, but there were smiles everywhere (and the occasional family row, "it's quicker this way" "no, it's not" etc)

Tonight I went to see War House at the New London Theatre. It is the most amazing production. Mesmerising. Do take your tissues, but do go if you can. I gather it is transferring to Broadway next.

Came to download the images and CS4 would not recognise the RAW files so had to update the programme - made me very late to bed and too tire then to do this Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.