karenjulia

By karenjulia

A great day!

We've had a great day, Dave and me.
- Up early
- Oaty pancakes (made by me) for breakfast
- Nice coffee at Abby's cafe
- Successful, quick and targeted shopping trip
- Homemade chicken and vege soup and hot buttery toast for lunch (moi)
- Quiet afternoon together
- Got my latest essay back - was worried about it - got an "A" (doing my Masters part time)
- Skype with Kariba this evening
- Springsteen on the stereo in the other room while ...
- ...Dave is cooking us a lamb curry for tea and I am ...
- ...Blipping while outside it is drizzling and cold and ...
- ..our new home is lovely and warm.

So all is good in my wee world. This photo is of my current duvet set. Love the creaminess of it. Be happy all!

Edit: About 5 mins after I wrote this Christchurch had a "significant" aftershock. The house shock badly but nothing fell. My mum who lives over in the eastern suburbs that were badly hit in Feb had things fall off shelves. We await the magnitude. Will update here when I know. Damn - it was such a good day!

Further edit: It was a 5.3 and only 11kms deep. This depth issue is what is causing the terrible devastation we are getting. According to what I have read a "shallow depth" is 0 - 70kms. Centred here 43.61°S, 172.79°E if you want to post it into Google Maps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.