Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Saint Abbs

A random blip for me today ... I could've done flowers or my kiddies but today I decided a digger was in order ... not just any digger ... this digger is called ABSolute plant ... the ABS is the family surname although spelt ABBS, for those of you in Edinburgh you'll probably know St Abbs Head, as will others I'm sure!

My dad thinks he's a saint as do his brothers ... I'll let you in on a secret, they are most certainly not! Not by name or nature (Sorry dad! I hope I haven't shattered your illusion but someone had to break it to you! I just wasn't brave enough to tell you to your face, but don't fear we don't love you any less!) TBH every time we have a family gathering & the conversation does the rounds and ends up on the 'saints' of our family the wives & daughters sit & scoff so I don't think they believe they're fooling anyone!

Anyway ... there is a relevance to today's blip ... the digger is here to dig up the land, it's overgrown & can't be enjoyed in it's current state however i'm sad to see the blackberry bushes going, I was quite looking forward to making some Jam again this year ... Oh well!

Wow it's late and I've nearly missed the deadline for today's blip!

Sweet dreams y'all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.