Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Daddy, Can I have a Cat Please?

With Phoebe being so tired last night she slept for a solid 12 hours, not rousing until 7am but as usual eager to get the day under way and ordering me to get up! So we quietly sneaked off downstairs so not to wake Joss or Sam.

Immediately she Phoebe began to ask for her breakfast, needing a few reminders as to how to ask politely, she occaisonally tends to say 'I want' but if prompted will say, 'may I .... please' which she seems to be using more and more now. After the Kispies had been giggled at because of the noise, and then scoffed, we set about creating some masterful artworks! With Phoebe asking me to help her draw first a dinosaur like George's dino from Peppa Pig, then a monkey, this led us to running around the living room floor pretending to be monkeys which Phoebe found hilarious, she even threw the odd frog impression in too!

Sam and Joss heard the squeals of excitement and came downstairs for some breakfast, before we all headed along the road to the second park of the weekend. Here Phoebe then realised she needed the toilet "Daddy, I need a poo poo", and with being a 10 minute walk from the house there was no other option than to head off into the undergrowth next to a field, Phoebe seemed pretty amused by it all, even pointing out the result of her efforts to myself!

On the way back to the house we came across two grey cats, one fluffy, the other plump, both only too happy to circle around and rub up against Phoebe as she smiled away and stoked the cats, on the way back to the house Phoebe then decided "Daddy, can I have a cat please?"

We then had lunch in the garden at the house, Phoebe deciding to sit in her new play house, Sam's latest crop of plants just so happen to stay in there too, before myself, Phoebe and Joss headed off to park no.3.

This park is over at Joss and Sam's allotment and as Phoebe rightly pointed out is "all muddy", well it was the last time we were there when Phoebe fell, i'm amazed that she can still remember that! The park was dry as a bone and full of other kids running around, Phoebe soon joined in but still wanted me to chase her around, which I quite happily did.

It was a fantastic day with my little girl in the sun, and at the point I could feel myself beginning to go beetroot in the sun, we had to leave to get ready to go back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.