wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Spotlight

A couple of days ago something was spotlit, today we're looking at the spotlight. Or rather, the nighttime spotlight through a gum tree. Isn't it lovely? Finally have a night with a large moon (almost full) and clear skies, so I took some photos of the moon as I've been wanting to do for months now, then quickly got bored and moved on. And this is what happens when I get bored. I suppose strange night time moontree shots are a better treatment for boredom than lighting fires or mugging old ladies...

Today I got paid. That's a danger in itself, but what made it oh so much worse was the fact it was two incomes being paid at the same time. But my feet shall be awfully comfortable in their new boots, and buying a (slightly) more wintery dress for life (and an outdoor autumn wedding coming up) isn't THAT bad. And I did NEED the UV filter on my longer lens... And everything was on sale... Wednesdays are going to be dangerous for me if I'm not very careful and determined to go travelling soon. In all honesty, I may jest, but they were long required purchases, and I shall be budgeting carefully from now on.

And once again, that's about it. It's all pretty hunky dory dory. Sorry if you look at my page hoping for thrilling tales of crocodile hunts and koala rampages. I'm determined to have a relaxing holiday, and if you choose to join in, prepare for some potential mundanity. I don't even know if mundanity is a word, but chrome spell checker thinks so, so I'm just going to use a few more times. Mundanity. Mundanity. Now play around with the pronunciation - mun-dun-ee-ty (like a train). Good. Now stop it. You look and sound silly. :)

By the way, it's my 100th coming up in a week or so. I'm starting to think of some ideas, but if you have any I'd love to hear them... Of course, I may just ignore it altogether, and post a photo of something incredibly dull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.