everydayness

By everydayness

last day

Today was my last day at work. Nevertheless I was extremely busy trying to get a few amendments done before the end of the day. Didn't manage to finish exactly leaving me with not much time to say good bye to everyone and pack my belongings. It felt and still does feel pretty odd knowing that I won't have to go back there after Easter.

Thank you for all your kind and supportive comments yesterday! Despite this somewhat strange feeling, I am also rather excited and can't wait to get started on all those new projects and ideas I have in my head.

Until then I will enjoy this Easter weekend which I'll be spending in Dresden as well as at my mom's on Sunday. Left work tonight to drive to Dresden where I am now. We have a few lovely things planned for these upcoming days. Weather is supposed to be great too so it'll be nice to relax a little.

Today blip shows the river bank. I've always took this way to work ... for almost 3 years now.

PS: I am sorry for not commenting much but I have been extremely busy these last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.