Adda

By Adda

'Bladder'

I got down from the bike, wiped the sweat off the forehead, took the phone out and dialled...
"hello"
"hey...where're you?"
"I am still at home. have you reached"
"yes, I am waiting at the bus-stop. come soon"
"I'm having some trouble with my bladder. My bladder is full of water but the water is not coming out"
[poor guy!]
"your bladder?"
"yes. the water is just not coming out. Should I puncture it with a needle or something?"
[confused!!! pause...]
"you mean the tube? or the tyre?"
"no no...the bladder. The bladder inside the bag"
...it took me a minute or so to figure that he was actually talking about a new hydration bag that he purchased. Funny how the same word can have an alternate and totally different (and funny!) interpretation.

a good ride today through the marigold fields, farms and lakes. And when we thought that we're probably in the middle of nowhere, we ended up inside an international residential schools. Hyderabad is full of these reportedly 'global' and 'international' schools. The fees they charge, even for toddlers is beyond imagination. Wonder what they provide for that sum of money! I was impressed by the location of he school though. Away from the hustle bustle, in the lap of nature, almost next to a huge lake and just a short walk away from local farmlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.