Adda

By Adda

Published...!!!

well, some already know about it and it doesn't take no brains for them to predict my today's blip. One of my pictures got published in the Near Passerine Photos section of the National Geographic website. And I didn't even know about it. One of my colleagues happened to browse through the NGeo website and stumbled upon it by pure accident. I almost jumped off my chair at work with joy. This is a stupendous moment! I remember posting this to the "your shot" section of the NGeo Daily Dozen a few months ago. I kept following the DD for quite a few weeks after that, hoping for my picture to appear but it didnt. Finally I lost hope and completely forgot about it. But that's the magic of life - it keeps throwing surprises at you when it is least expected.

I was thinking about the kid in the photo. How would he feel/react, if at all, when he comes to know about this one. But he probably wont as he doesnt know that this picture was clicked and he probably could hardly recognize himself looking just at his pyjamas. Sadly, I dont know his name neither do I remember his face. But on the flip side, I do like the mystery factor in the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.