Adda

By Adda

to the lake...and back.

I've been taking the car for a drive for 3 days in a row now but I'm still a long way from being at ease with new variables that just got added with the additional two wheels. I am so grateful my bicycle, in spite of having 18 more gears, doesn't need a clutch! Even after three days, it is yet to sink in that we have a car now. :)

It is almost a mandate here to take a new vehicle to a temple and seek the Almighty's blessing before taking it out on the road. The same was done for ours as well. The turmeric and vermillion marks are still prominent, both on the inside and outside of the car. Since the day I started cycling in Hyderabad, the lake has almost been a pilgrimage for us (me and fellow riders) with so many frequent rides over countless weekends. Taking the car to the lake this evening was a ritual for me.

My brother was visiting us for the long weekend and we still had an hour or so for his return bus. We waited for the bus over coffee, pastries, chinese chukers and the dying moments of a cricket match on TV. On an unrelated note, the 35mm lens is slowly growing on me. Those additional 15mm of width allows a lot. I clicked a few shots like the one on the right - that's something that was not so easily possible with the 50mm. I will probably put up some of them on my picasa and share a link sometime. I wonder what all one can do with a fast-wider lens...and no, I am not really talking about landscapes alone.

And now, on a related note, updated my blipfolio. Just one set for now, rest might be up soon.



[P.S] - missed to set the thumbnail.

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.